Designing an Eco-City

Hu Lu Dao 2009 / China
Professionnal workshop
14 March 2009 / 28 March 2009


This was the 3rd workshop organized in China, and it ended on the 27th of March 2009, with the presentation of the work of the iteams to an international juryh, which had been gathered especially for this occasion. The idea was to define an approach of the conception, planification and urban design, that could integrate sustainability and limits the consumption of energy.

The "Environment & Energy" team of the Post-Master Les Mines-Tsinghua-ParisTech first presented an environmental analysis of the area, and made propositions about urban systems functionment : water, energy, waste, health, ecosystems.

The "Urban Morphology" team of Cornell University presented its research work on theoric models of urban networks and urban forms.

Then the 3 international teams of urban planing presented their propositions for the development of an ecocity in the given area : istrategy of itegration to the rest of the city, regional positionning and urban marketing, definition of the functions and of the programation, urban forms, urban network, density, mobility, and urban systems.

A synthesis is beeing prepared, but you already can download here the "Session Book", which sums up all productions of the workshop.

pilot

Scientific Direction :
Serge Salat, CSTB,
Wu Zhiqiang, Dean of Tongji CAUP.

Pilotage :
Ken Tani, architecte-urbaniste,
Nicolas Détrie, directeur of Les Ateliers.

Assistants :
Romain Fayoux
Claire Vigé-Hélié
Yao Chen
Jessie Shen

partners








- Contact

Designing an Eco-City

Hu Lu Dao 2009 / Chine
Ateliers de professionnels
14 mars 2009 / 28 mars 2009


Ce 3ème atelier organisé en Chine s’est conclu le 27 mars par la présentation des travaux des équipes au jury international réuni pour l’occasion. L’objectif défini était de définir une approche de la conception, de la planification et du design urbain qui intègre le développement durable et minimise les consommations d’énergie.

Le groupe "Environnement et Energie" du Post-Master Les Mines-Tsinghua-ParisTech a d’abord résenté une analyse environnementale du site et fait des propositions pour le fonctionnement des systèmes urbains : eau, énergie, déchets, santé, écosystèmes.

Le groupe "Urban Morphology" de Cornell University a présenté son travail de recherche sur des modèles théoriques de maillage viaire et de morphologie du bâti.

Puis les 3 groupes internationaux de maîtrise d’oeuvre urbaine ont présenté leurs propositions pour le développement d’une éco-cité sur le site proposé : stratégie d’intégration au reste de la ville, positionnement régional et marketing territorial, définition des fonctions et de la programmation, formes urbaines, maillage, densité, déplacements, systèmes urbains.

Une synthèse est en cours de rédaction, mais vous pouvez dès à présent télécharger ici le "Cahier de Session" qui compile les différentes productions de l’atelier.

pilotage

Direction scientifique :
Serge Salat, CSTB,
Wu Zhiqiang, Dean of Tongji CAUP.

Pilotage :
Ken Tani, architecte-urbaniste,
Nicolas Détrie, directeur des Ateliers.

Assistants :
Romain Fayoux
Claire Vigé-Hélié
Yao Chen
Jessie Shen

partenaires








- Contacts